The All India Pre Medical Test (AIPMT) is a yearly college entrance examination in India. The exam is conducted by the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE), Delhi for admission to MBBS and BDS courses in several medical colleges around the country. Presently, 15% of the total seats in all medical and dental colleges run by the Union of India, state governments, municipal, or other local authorities in India, except in the states of Andhra Pradesh and Jammu and Kashmir, are reserved for candidates who pass this examination. Since 2014, the examination has been modified.


MBBS and BDS courses


1.  He/She has completed age of 17 years at the time of admission or will complete the age on or before 31st December of the year of his/her admission to the 1st year MBBS/BDS Course and should be an Indian.

2.  AIPMT Entrance exam has categorized into two pre-dental and pre-medical. The upper age limit for All India Pre-Medical /Pre-Dental Entrance Examination is 25 years as on 31st December of the year of the entrance examination. Further provided that this upper age limit shall be relaxed by a period of 5 (five) years for the candidates of Scheduled Castes/Scheduled Tribes/Other Backward Classes.

3.  The Higher/Senior Secondary Examination or the Indian School Certificate Examination which is equivalent to 10+2 Higher/Senior Secondary Examination after a period of 12 years study, the last two years of such study comprising of Physics, Chemistry, Biology/Bio-technology (which shall include practical tests in these subjects) and Mathematics or any other elective subject with English.

4.  The candidate must clear all subjects such as chemistry, biology, bio-technology, physics and must secure in overall at least 50% for general category and 45% for the candidates who belonging to the SC/ST category. In the same way, the minimum mark for General-PH is 45%.

5.  The number of attempts which a candidate can gain at All India Pre-Medical/Pre-Dental Entrance Examination shall be limited to 3 (three) equally for all the candidates.

6.  Students from the States of Andhra Pradesh/J&K are not eligible, as both these States had opted out of All India Scheme since its foundation. If they claim eligibility they must submit an affidavit, in original, in the Proforma on Rs 10/- Non-Judicial Stamp Paper duly sworn before and attested by a Metropolitan Magistrate/First Class Judicial Magistrate to the result that:-

a.  They are not eligible to compete for MBBS/BDS seats in the States of Andhra Pradesh/J&K and hence not eligible to seek admission in Medical/Dental Colleges of Andhra Pradesh/J&K.


The entrance test contains 180 objective type questions from Physics, Chemistry and Biology (Botany & Zoology), to be answered on the specially designed machine-gradable sheet using ball point pen only. The duration of the paper would be three hours. Candidates can opt for question paper in English and Hindi. Option of Question Paper should be exercised while filling in the application form and the option once exercised by candidates cannot be changed later. Candidates who are opting for English would be provided Test Booklet in English only and the candidates who are opting for Hindi would be provided Test Booklet in both Hindi and English, i.e., Bilingual. In case of any ambiguity in translation of any of the questions, its English version shall be treated as final.

Application Procedure

visit official website.

AIPMT 2014 Application payment can be made either by E-Challan or Debit Card/Credit Card (VISA/Master Card). AIPMT Application Form 2014 fees are:
Rs 1000/- (wihout late fee)and Rs 2000/- (late fee) for General/OBC category
Rs 550/- (without late fee) and Rs 1550/- (late fee) for SC/ST/PH category

·  Before you begin to fill the AIPMT 2014 Registration Form, remit the fee by E-Challan or keep the details of Credit Card/Debit Card ready.
·  After depositing the fee in the Bank/e-Post Office, the Deposit Fee bearing Application Registration Number, Name and Address of the Bank Branch with Branch code/Post Office with pin code  where fee is deposited and transaction ID number should be kept ready with you
while loggiing on to the website for Part III of the application process.

·  Confirmation page will be generated after payment of fees. Take 4 print outs of the page and the address slip.

·  Send the confirmation page and send it to the following address along with copy of proof of fee deposited (in case payment is made through Challan) by registered/ speed post:
The Deputy Secretary
Central Board of Secondary Education
Shiksha Kendra, 2, Community Center
Preet Vihar, Delhi- 110 301

·  You are also required to take 8-10 passport size photographs with white background and one post card size photograph. Passport size photo will be attached on Computer Generated Application Form (Confirmation Page) and for admission/counseling. Post card size photograph will be collected by Superintendent at test center during AIPMT 2014 Exam. 

·  Candidates are advised to retain the photocopy of Confirmation Page, copy of proof of payment, transaction Fees if paid by credit card, original receipt of Post Office for having dispatched the AIPMT 2014 Online Application Form.


Top college list under AIPMT

  • Assam Medical College, Dibrugarh
  • Guwahati Medical College, Guwahati
  • Silchar Medical College, Silchar
  • AN Magadh Medical College, Gaya
  • Darbhanga Medical College, Laheriasarai
  • Jawahar Lal Nehru Medical College, Bhagalpur
  • Nalanda Medical College, Patna
  • Patna Medical College, Patna
  • SK Medical College, Muzaffarpur
  • Govt. Medical College, Chandigarh
  • Pt. JNM Medical College, Raipur
  • Lady Hardinge Medical College, New Delhi (for Girls only)
  • Maulana Azad Medical College, New Delhi
  • University College of Medical Science, Delhi
  • V M Medical College & Safdarjung Hosp., New Delhi
  • Goa Medical College,Panaji
  • B.J Medical College,Ahmedabad
  • Government Medical College, Surat
  • NHL Municipal Medical College, Ahmedabad
  • M.P Shah Medical College, Jamnagar
  • Pandit DDU Medical College, Rajkot
  • Govt Medical College,Bhavnagar.
  • Pt Bhagwat Dayal Sharma Medical College, Rohtak
  • Indira Gandhi Medical College, Shimla
  • Dr R P G Medical College, Tanda
  • MGM Medical College, Jamshedpur
  • Rajendra Medical College, Ranchi
  • Patliputra Medical College, Dhanbad
  • Bangalore Medical College, Bangalore
  • Vijaynagar Institute of Medical Science, Bellar
  • Karnataka Institute of Medical Science, Hubli
  • Mysore Medical College, Mysore
  • Belgaun Institute of Medical Sciences, Belgaun
  • Mysore Medical College, Mysore
  • Mandyn Institute of Medical Sciences, Mandyn
  • Raichur Institute of Medical Sciences, Raichur
  • Shimoga Institute of Medical Sciences, Shimoga
  • KA 10
  • Bidar Institute of Medical Sciences, Bidar
  • Calicut Medical College, Calicut
  • Government Medical College, Trivandrum
  • T.D Medical College, Alleppey (Allappuzha)
  • Government Medical College, Trichur
  • Medical College,Kottayam
  • Regional Institute of Medical Sciences, Imphal
  • B.J Medical College, Pune
  • Dr. V.M Medical College,Sholapur
  • Govt Medical College,Aurangabad
  • Govt Medical College, Nagpur
  • MH 05
  • Grant Medical College,Mumbai
  • Indira Gandhi Medical College, Nagpur
  • L.T.M. Medical College, Mumbai
  • Miraj Medical College,Miraj
  • Seth G.S Medical College,Mumbai

  • Exam Date

    04th of May, 2014

    Jump to Menu


    Send Your Query