Sunday Times Rich List 2019: Hinduja Brothers tops for 3rd time
According to Sunday Times Rich List 2019, Indian-origin Billionaire Hinduja brothers (Sri and Gopi Hinduja) were named as wealthiest people in the UK continuously for a third time. They topped No. 1 rank with a fortune of 22 billion pounds.

Indian student Trio won 2nd prize in Microsoft’s Imagine Cup World Championship
The ‘Team Caeli’ from India comprising of three Indian students namely Bharat Sundal, Aakash Bhadana and Vasu Kaushik emerged as First Runner-up (second position) in Microsoft’s Imagine Cup World Championship final held in Seattle, US. The trio won f More..

G D Robert Govender conferred V K Krishna Menon award 2019
G D Robert Govender, an Indian–origin journalist in South Africa was honoured with V K Krishna Menon Award 2019 in United Kingdom for his contribution as pioneer of decolonised journalism. He became first person to be honoured with this award posthum More..

Gagandeep Kang awarded Fellowship of the Royal Society (FRS), UK
Gagandeep Kang becomes first Indian woman scientist to be awarded Fellowship of the Royal Society (FRS), United Kingdom.

Gagandeep Kang

• She is a clinician scientist, who is well More..

India’s Education Technology Start-Up Bags Global Tech Prize
India’s education technology startup ‘Dost Education’ has bagged a $25,000 Next Billion Edtech Prize 2019 along with two other winners from Tanzania and Egypt. Ubongo (Tanzania) and PraxiLabs (Egypt) were the other two winners.


Turing Award 2018
The Turing Award 2018 has been awarded for Geoffrey Hinton, Yann LeCun, and Yoshua Bengio who have kickstarted an AI revolution by studying the learning abilities of large artificial neural networks. The deep neural network uses layers of artificial More..

President Ram Nath Kovind honoured with highest civilian award of Croatia
President Ram Nath Kovind has been honoured with Croatia’s highest civilian award the Grand Order of the King of Tomislav. The Indian President was honoured during his visit to Croatia to strengthen the bilateral ties.

Croatia’s highes More..

Marcelo Gleiser wins Templeton Prize 2019
Brazilian physicist and astronomer Marcelo Gleiser has been awarded the 2019 Templeton Prize for his work blending science and spirituality.

Marcelo Gleiser contends that science and religion are not only compatible, but that science i More..

Peter Tabichi wins Global Teacher Prize 2019
A science teacher from rural Kenya, Peter Tabichi has won the prestigious Global Teacher Prize 2019 which honours the world’s best teacher. He was honoured for his achievements in a deprived school with crowded classes and a few textbooks.


Asian Rich List 2019
Asian Rich List 2019 was released by India’s High Commissioner to the UK Ruchi Ghanashyam. The list is the compilation of the 101 wealthiest Asians in Britain and highlights exceptional entrepreneurial achievement over the last 12 months. The list wa More..

( Page - 1 of 80 )